- Οργανωμένος Νεολαίος
- Posts: 3685
Critical Hits: When you make an attack roll and get a
natural 20 (the d20 shows 20), you hit regardless of your
target’s Armor Class, and you have scored a “threat,”
meaning the hit might be a critical hit (or “crit”). To find
out if it’s a critical hit, you immediately make an attempt
to “confirm” the critical hit—another attack roll with all
the same modifiers as the attack roll you just made. If the
confirmation roll also results in a hit against the target’s
AC, your original hit is a critical hit. (The critical roll just
needs to hit to give you a crit, it doesn’t need to come up
20 again.) If the confirmation roll is a miss, then your hit
is just a regular hit.
A critical hit means that you roll your damage more
than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the
rolls together. Unless otherwise specified, the threat
range for a critical hit on an attack roll is 20, and the
multiplier is ×2.
Exception: Precision damage (such as from a rogue’s
sneak attack class feature) and additional damage dice
from special weapon qualities (such as f laming) are not
multiplied when you score a critical hit.
Increased Threat Range: Sometimes your threat range is
greater than 20. That is, you can score a threat on a lower
number. In such cases, a roll of lower than 20 is not an
automatic hit. Any attack roll that doesn’t result in a hit is
not a threat.
Increased Critical Multiplier: Some weapons deal better
than double damage on a critical hit (see Chapter 6).
Spells and Critical Hits: A spell that requires an attack
roll can score a critical hit. A spell attack that requires
no attack roll cannot score a critical hit. If a spell causes
ability damage or drain (see Appendix 1), the damage or
drain is doubled on a critical hit
Μάλλον κάτι δεν κατάλαβες καλά, ή έπαιζες με house rules. Ή απλά τρολλάρεις γιατί δεν έχεις κάτι καλύτερο να κάνεις.